Columbia Library Book Talk

by

Three weeks following my first public speaking appearance for my book, “Strapped Into An American Dream” I was off to another. August 24th put me in Columbia. As I was driving there on route 66, a cop was following me down this long and winding road. After several miles of driving exactly the speed limit, my GPS advised of my arrival. I pulled into the parking lot. The cop did too. It turned out that the library and police station in this small town shared a parking lot entrance. This little library was like a house. I walked into a cozy feeling. I was greeted by Carol the Librarian, who was the one who hooked me up with the CT Author’s Tour at the Mohegan Sun. Authors who spoke at the libraries throughout the summer would beet at the Mohegan Sun for a book signing. The size of the town was much smaller than Enfield, but it certainly packed a punch because about 17 people showed up and I sold 7 books. Carol set me up with a chair facing a chorus of chairs. This time I would speak while sitting. It was different than what I was used to, but had only done it once. My next step would be a book signing at the Mohegan Sun.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

