CT Auto Show event

by

I heard on the radio today about a car show at the Connecticut Convention Center this weekend.  I knew it was too late to ask, but looked for a contact via google anyway.  I sent an email to one of the contacts asking if they would like to have me do a book signing at their event this weekend since we both fall under travel.  An hour later I received a reply from the event planner saying that she just had my email forwarded to her and she wished I had sent it earlier.  She told me that they could have had a nice setup with a nice display for me, but there was just nothing left in the budget.  She did say that she would love to have me do a book signing for “Strapped Into An American Dream” but she just wouldn’t be able to include me in the advertizing.  I agreed to do a signing, telling her that I will bring along my poster and box of books.  She will have a booth for me.  Further details will follow once I get an email confirmation from her, but I told her that I could do the signing on Saturday and Sunday (Nov. 7th and 8th) from 12-4 PM.  This is my best opportunity to date.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

