Hartford Courant feature and Booksigning

by

In order for the Hartford Courant Arts & Entertainment section to do their feature story on me, they needed to tie it to a book signing.  Instead of waiting on possibilities for what could be a long time, I went back to my previous booksigning venue.  After fumbling around for several weeks, I finally went back to The Book Rack in Vernon, CT and Cathy agreed to have me back for another booksigning event.  I hung up the phone and then dialed Ron at the Hartford Courant.  His editor had told him that they could do a story as long as I had a signing lined up.  I told him that I now had a signing lined up, and he told me that he would contact his editor about  the story.  This is a big deal to me.  It’s the biggest paper thus far.  The booksigning is scheduled for Saturday, October 10th. The Courant article would come out on Sunday, October 4th.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

