Creative book placement (outside the box)

by

There’s a small barber shop in town with the owner being a 50ish firecracker named Diane. I sit in the on-deck circle and she’ll talk to me as she’s cutting someones hair. It’s a little nook, but there’s always someone coming or going, and it’s like a family. This little nook in Wethersfield, CT is now the first physical location where my book, “Strapped Into An American Dream” can be purchased. I placed five books with her to see what she can do, and if she sells them to her customers, then I’ll place more in her store. I have to start somewhere, and my publisher suggested I do this, so here we go. I will place books there as I search for a second location in which to place my book. Meanwhile, my PR person is trying to get my book into the big chain bookstores like Barnes & Noble and Borders.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

